Academic Calendar

2015-2016

Fall 2015

 Printer Friendly Calendar

 

August

Summer II Ends – Evening Divisions Thursday, August 27
New Student Move-in/Orientation Friday, August 28
Orientation Continues Saturday, August 29
Orientation Continues/Returning Students Move-in Sunday, August 30
Fall Classes Start Monday, August 31

 

September

Summer II Grades Due – Evening Division Friday, September 4
Labor Day – No Classes Monday, September 7
Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses with no transcript record Tuesday, September 8
Early Warnings Due – Day Divisions Friday, September 25

 

October

Columbus Day Break – Day Divisions Monday-Tuesday, October 12-13
Mid-Semester Warnings Due – Day Divisions Friday, October 16

 

November

Last Day to Drop a Course – Day Division Wednesday, November 11
Veteran’s Day (No Classes) Friday, November 13
Pre-Registration – Day Undergrad Divisions Monday-Friday,
November 16-20
Last day of T-Thu classes – Evening Division Thursday, November 19
Last day of Mon classes – Evening Division Monday, November 23
Thanksgiving Vacation – Day Undergrad Divisions Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27

 

December

Fall Grades Due – Evening Divisions Thursday, December 3
Last day of classes – Day Undergrad Divisions Friday, December 11
Finals Week – Day Divisions Monday-Friday, December 14-18
Fall Grades Due – Day Divisions Monday, December 28

 

 

Spring 2016

 

January

Spring Classes Start – Evening Divisions Monday, January 4
New Student Move-in Saturday, January 9
Orientation/Returning Students Move-in Sunday, January 10
Spring Classes Start – Day Divisions Monday, January 11
Last day to add/drop courses – Evening Divisions Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Day – No Day Classes Monday, January 18
Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses
with no transcript record – Day Divisions
Tuesday, January 19

 

February

President’s Day – No Day Classes Monday, February 15
Vacation (No Classes for Day Divisions only) Monday-Friday, February 15-19
Mid Semester Warnings Due – Day Undergrad Divisions Friday, February 26

 

March

Last Day to Drop a Course – Day Division Friday, March 18
Last day of classes – Evening Divisions Friday, March 25
Vacation (No Classes) All Divisions Monday – Friday, March 28-April 1

 

April

Summer I Session Begins – Evening Divisions Monday, April 4
Spring Grades Due – Evening Divisions Monday, April 4
Pre-Registration – Day Divisions Monday – Friday, April 11-15
Last day to add/drop courses – Evening Divisions Monday, April 11
Last day of classes – Day Divisions Friday, April 29

 

May

Finals Week Monday – Friday, May 2-6
Senior Grades Due by Noon – Day Divisions Friday, May 6
Non-Senior Spring Grades Due -Day Divisions Friday, May 13
Commencement Saturday, May 14
Memorial Day (No Classes)⁞ Evening Divisions Monday, May 30

 

June

Last day of Summer I Classes – Evening Divisions Friday, June 10
Summer II Classes Start – Evening Division Monday, June 20

 

July

4th of July (No Classes) Evening Divisions Monday, July 4
Last day to add/drop courses – Evening Divisions Tuesday, July 12

 

August

Summer II Session End – CED/Grad Thursday, August 25